Jump to content


Photo

New FAQs posted


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Kaptun Krum

Kaptun Krum

    Administrator

  • Warboss
  • 1,145 posts
  • Real Name:Robbie Laney
  • LocationPowell, TN

Posted 23 April 2013 - 12:13 PM

Looking over the FAQs I saw some of these nice gems:

Q: Can the Hand of Gork spell be used to move a unit into or out
of a building? (p72)
A: No.

Page 42 – Shooting, Roll To Wound.
Add the following sentence to the end of the fourth paragraph:
‘A To Wound roll of a 1 on a D6 always fails, regardless of any
dice modifiers.’

Also says the same thing for hand to hand.


Page 71 – Special Rules, Resolving Impact Hits.
Add the following sentence to the end of the third paragraph:
‘“Look Out Sir!” rolls cannot be taken against Impact Hits.’

Q: Is a character mounted on a monster, chariot or monstrous beast
susceptible to the Killing Blow special rule? (p72)
A: No, as the character’s troop type as changes to ‘monster’,
‘chariot’ or ‘monstrous cavalry’ respectively, thereby rendering
Killing Blow ineffective. Only Heroic Killing Blow will work
against these targets.

Which this confuses the hell out of me, because why would this not be applied to cavalry and monstrous cavalry as well?

Q: If a unit charges into combat and, on the turn it charges, the last
of the enemy unit it is fighting are removed as casualties due to
Daemonic Instability, the Unstable special rule, Cornered Rats or as
a result of a War Machine failing its Break test, does the charging
unit get to make an Overrun move? (p58).
A: Yes.

Changed their mind on this one.

Q: Do units benefit from their General’s Inspiring Presence for the
purposes of spells that use Leadership, such as Spirit Leech or
Okkam’s Mindrazor? (p107)
A: Yes.

Love me the definition of unmodified!

#2 The Kraken

The Kraken

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 158 posts
  • Real Name:Luke Hedrick
  • LocationHarriman, TN

Posted 23 April 2013 - 05:18 PM

Q: If a unit charges into combat and, on the turn it charges, the last
of the enemy unit it is fighting are removed as casualties due to
Daemonic Instability, the Unstable special rule, Cornered Rats or as
a result of a War Machine failing its Break test, does the charging
unit get to make an Overrun move? (p58).
A: Yes.

Changed their mind on this one.

They didn't say crumble. That was what the trick worked on I believe.


And the did say monstrous Calvary.
"A mind without purpose will walk in dark places"

#3 Kaptun Krum

Kaptun Krum

    Administrator

  • Warboss
  • 1,145 posts
  • Real Name:Robbie Laney
  • LocationPowell, TN

Posted 23 April 2013 - 08:50 PM

Ok then just cavalry.

#4 GhostWarrior

GhostWarrior

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 66 posts
  • Real Name:Ben
  • LocationKingsport, TN

Posted 24 April 2013 - 07:31 AM

Crumble = Unstable; so the undead/daemon roadblocks are largely gone - huzzah!

 

Funny thing is; I had my Eagle Prince KB'd by a Waywatcher in game 1 of BB.  Would have been nice if they could have released the FAQ 2 weeks earlier!

 

Overall, I'm really happy with the BRB resolutions.  They definitely had to flip/flop on 2 of them, but I'm happy with it.

 

They also ruled that WarpFlame is not flaming!  Have to say that I saw it coming, but still kinda weird. 

 

In addition, models with the Mark of Khorne only gain additional attacks on the riders/crew.  Now anyone who was making their chariots Khorne is going to flip them to Nurgle - for the same points you could have +2 attacks and the drawbacks of Frenzy, or just -1 to hit in CC - easy choice.






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users